Connect 2015 - Supplier Diversity Award Finalists Announced

Supply Nation is pleased to announce that three finalists have been shortlisted in each of the eight categories for the Connect 2015 'Supplier Diversity Awards.' Winners will be announced at the prestigious Gala Dinner Awards Night taking place at Darling Harbour's brand new Dockside Pavilion on May 26th. The event is co-sponsored by Qantas and National Indigenous Television (NITV)

Thank you to all those who submitted applications for the Connect 2015 'Supplier Diversity Awards,' kindly judges by an external panel of three supplier diversity experts: Chair Peita Taylor Head of NSW, The Faculty, Anthony Ashby CEO, Ashby & Co Chartered Accountants and Pero Stojanovski Senior Economist, Business Council of Australia. We strongly encourage those who have not been successful in 2015 to resubmit in 2016.

Don't forget registrations for Connect 2015 must close on May 8th. Secure yours today by visiting:

Connect 2015 Supplier Diversity Award Finalists:

Message Stick Corporate Member of the Year
• Fortescue Metals Group
• Sodexo
• Woodside Energy

Government Member of the Year
• Australian Taxation Office
• Department of Defence
• Department of Human Services

Indigenous Business Australia Certified Supplier of the Year
• Kulbardi
• Pacific Services Group Holdings
• Young Guns Container Crew

BP Australia Up and Coming Member of the Year
• Department of the Environment
• Johnson and Johnson Medical

Telstra Up and Coming Certified Supplier of the Year
• Across Culture Group
• In Travel Group
• Integrity First Aid Training

Westpac Supplier Diversity Advocate of the Year
• Shasidharan CSP - Lend Lease
• Heath Nelson - Fortescue Metals Group
• Rebecca Loch - Johnson and Johnson Medical

Insurance Group Australia Supplier Diversity Partnership of the Year
• Muru Group & Complete Office Supplies
• Winangali & Westpac
• Young Guns Container Crew & Toll Holdings

Compass Group Supplier to Supplier Partnership of the Year
• Message Stick & Integrity First Aid
• Outback Global & Pacific Services Group Holdings
• Outback Global & Winangali

A ninth winner will be announced on the evening, the Lend Lease Special Recognition Award Category.